9 comments on “WAITING ON THE OUTSIDE: DIGITAL VERSION AVAILABLE FREE JUNE 1st TO JUNE 5th ONLY

  1. Reblogged this on My Name is Jamie. My Life in Prison and commented:
    There are many people and their families who have been affected by our injustice system. There is too much money to be made for the prison industrial complex for it to want to give up the profits made on the backs of other human beings. On one hand politicians say they recognize the need for change and on the other hand their campaign coffers are lined with money to keep the country and it’s slave institution running at full speed. This issue is one you will be hearing a lot about during this run for the presidency.

    I’m not saying that those who have committed crimes shouldn’t be punished, it is the degree to which they are are punished and the inhumane treatment they get inside is what needs to be changed. Many crimes do not deserve to have sentences that run decades long. If blacks and minorities could even have the same sentences as their white counterparts the amount of people in prison would rapidly go down.

    If inmates could get the services they needed to help insure their rehabilitation. If they were able to get jobs and rent apartments it would help ensure their survival. When you’ve done your time you should be able to shed the label – ex felon. No boxes to check that makes sure you won’t get the job you need to survive.

    It takes people like Sharron, who use their time to write about these things and bring it to public to read, to educate you so you understand what is happening.. There are still many people who think the purpose of our prisons is lock up guilty people, but the reasons are far more sinister than that. You can be sure I will take advantage of the window of time where I can download her book and since I am following behind her with a book of my own I will share this information with everyone on the social media sites I participate with. Lets give her a push and help her to get her book to the public!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Free Kindle version of “Waiting on the Outside” by Sharron Grodzinsky | Watch and Whirl

  3. Hi there – I was trying to download your book. I went to amazon. It says Free with kindle unlimited with free 30 days. I don’t want to sign up for that. I mostly use the the Nook store. I tried to dL anyway to see if it was there. I do have the kindle app. Do you know what I might be doing wrong?

    Like

    • Hi Soniq, The Kindle unlimited is a paid subscription, but it is available in digital format free until June5 so try it again. When you go to purchase it should say free. I’ll try it myself. Also will be emailing you with some answers to you ar your email address. I’m traveling and only have internet sporadically.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m almost done reading it and will go to amazon tomorrow and leave a review. How hard this must have been to write. it is one heck of a story.

    Like

Leave a Reply

